“There’s always a history behind what ends up on a stamp.”

This is a newly posted video I found on YouTube while looking for news about the cholera outbreak. Remembering my post about Yemen’s purple postage stamp history, I decided to watch it. Stamps from around the world are pretty cool! This video isn’t long… only about 3 minutes or so… and features some stamps from Yemen that are not purple. The woman who posted it doesn’t say much about them, but you get a great close-up clear view of the stamps. Neat!

She says something at one point that got me thinking: “There’s always a history behind what ends up on a stamp.” So methinks I’ll try looking into this! Not sure what I’ll find, if anything. But without further ado, the video….

Since my interest was piqued from this video, I looked for more. The same woman has one posted from only a couple weeks ago of more recent stamps from Yemen.

“They loooove mushrooms. They’re all mushrooms.”

