Daily Prompt: Blossom

I’m getting ready to go to bed and I don’t have much time to put into this post, so for today’s prompt simply Googled “Yemen blossom” hoping to find something simple, yet interesting, to post.

There be a video! I love videos!

It’s a travel video set in Yemen’s Socotra and Sana’a featuring cherry blossom music. I’m not sure if the music really suits the scenery, but the video is nice, and it works for my something simple, yet interesting post. Olive oil churned by camel, anyone?

Disclaimer: So the video thumbnail isn’t the most welcoming, but I promise this whole video is not about gutting fish.

Music video filmed on the Yemeni island of Socotra, the “other Galapagos” and in the capital Sana’a. As part of the travel concept album “Traveler’s Songbook”, the video takes us on an adventure through a political rally, endemic Dragon’s Blood trees, men chewing Qat in Sana’a & a camel churning olive oil…

